Prefumo Canyon Sunset

On a whim I decided to take a drive of Prefumo Canyon Road today, something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. I;d heard the views from the top were amazing and figured it could be a good place to get some nice shots of the sunset. I was not disappointed. The views were absolutely gorgeous! And best of all, I had the place to myself. I ended up taking over 500 shots. I’ve only finished editing this panorama so far, but I am extremely happy with the results. This is probably the most involved panorama I’ve ever taken. It’s made up of 16 individual 5 shot HDR images for a grand total of 80 images combined into one. It took me almost 3 hours to process, but man was it worth it! Click on the image to view full sized.

Leave a Reply

