Mojave Desert Herpetology Trip

So I know it has been a really long time since I last posted any photos and I apologize for that. Over the course of the next several days I plan on trying to get caught up again, and I’ll start right now by posting some of the photos from the trip to the Mojave Desert for my herpetology class this spring. It was an amazing trip and one of the coolest things I’ve gotten to do at college so far. While we didn’t get to see quite as many animals as I had hoped, we still got to see a lot and have a great time.

Baby sidewinder found on the road

 

Desert Banded Gecko

Adult Sidewinder

 

Spotted Leaf-Nosed Snake

Desert Horned Lizard

 

Adult Coachwhip

Mojave Fringe-Toed Lizard

 

Blunt-Nosed Leopard Lizard

 

Leave a Reply

